Track & Field Fixtures 2016

Track & Field Fixtures 2016

10559657 10204600185391028 5484510635393265171 N

LEAGUE COMPETITION 2016

NORTH OF ENGLAND LEAGUE (SENIORS [U17/U20 may be selected)*
Teams (Div 3W): Deeside, ECH, Leigh, Macclesfield, St. Helens & Wirral

Saturday7th May @ Deeside
Sunday 5th June @ Warrington
Sunday 3rd July @ Macclesfield
Saturday 6th August @ Wirral

CHESHIRE LEAGUE (UNDER 11-SENIOR)

Sunday 10th April @ ECH
Saturday 4th June @ Wrexham
Sunday 10th July @ Bury
Sunday 4th September @ Colwyn Bay

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE LOWER (U13 + U15)*
Teams (Div NW2): Bolton, ECH, Horwich, Leigh, Macclesfield, Warrington & Wigan

Saturday 23rd April @ Leigh
Saturday 21st May @ ECH
Sunday 19th June @ Macclesfield
Saturday 16th July @ Warrington

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE UPPER (U17 + U20)*
Teams (Div NW1): Bolton, Crewe, ECH, North Wales, St. Helens, Stockport & Wigan

Sunday 1st May @ ECH
Sunday 29th May @ Crewe
Sunday 26th June @ Wigan
Sunday 24th July @ Deeside

*team manager selection

Team Manager’s 2016
Youth Development Girls (Lower & Upper) – Wendy Andrews
Youth Development Boys (Lower) – Mandy Taylor & Richard Vink
Youth Development Boys (Upper) – Wendy Andrews & Martin Lewis
Cheshire League – Heather Hirst
Northern League (Women) – Jack Dobson
Northern League (Men) – Heather Hirst

Age Groups: U11 (years 4 & 5) U13 (years 6 & 7) U15 (years 8 & 9) U17 (years 10 & 11)

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016

GREATER MANCHESTER CHAMPS (U13-SENIOR)
Saturday 14th/Sunday 15th May @ Macclesfield

NORTHERN CHAMPS (U13-U17)
Saturday 13th/Sunday 14th August @ Middlesborough

NORTHERN CHAMPS (U20-SEN)
Saturday 11th/Sunday 12th June & Sportcity

ENGLAND CHAMPS (U15-U17)
Saturday 27th/Sunday 28th August @ Bedford

ENGLAND CHAMPS (U20-U23)
Saturday 18th/Sunday 19th June @ Bedford

NORTHERN INTER COUNTIES (U15 + U17)*
Sunday 7th August @ Hull

NORTHERN VETS CHAMPS (Age 35 +)
Sunday 1st May @ Leigh

BMAF CHAMPS (Age 35 +)
Saturday 17th/Sunday 18th September @ Birmingham

*entry selection by GMAA team managers

For all championship entries please speak to your coach – Northern, England & Vets champs are pre entry only.

SCHOOLS CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016

TAMESIDE SCHOOLS (year 7-10)
TBC

GREATER MANCHESTER SCHOOLS (years 8-13 [U15-U20])
Saturday 11th June @ Trafford

MASON TROPHY (years 8-11 [U15-U17])*
Saturday 18th June @ Birmingham

ENGLISH SCHOOLS (years 8-13 [U15-U20])*
Friday 8th July @ Gateshead
Saturday 9th July @ Gateshead

*entry selection by GMSAA

OPEN MEETINGS

TRAFFORD OPEN MEDAL MEETINGS (U11-U15) – entry on the day
Sunday 3rd April
Sunday 17th April
Monday 2nd May
Monday 30th May
Monday 29th August

WARRINGTON OPEN MEDAL MEETINGS (U9-SENIOR) – entry on the day
Sunday 3rd April
Sunday 21st August

BLACKPOOL WINTER WARM-UP (U9-SENIOR) – pre-entry only (closing date 14th March)
Saturday 19th March

SPENBOROUGH WINTER WARM-UP (U11-SENIOR) – pre-entry by 6th March or enter on the day
Sunday 20th March

LIVERPOOL OPEN (U11-SENIOR) pre-entry by 7th April or enter on the day
Sunday 10th April

TRAFFORD GRAND PRIX (U17-SENIOR)*

Distance/Throws
Tuesday 3rd May
Tuesday 17th May
Tuesday 7th June
Tuesday 28th June
Tuesday 19th July
Tuesday 9th August
Tuesday 23rd August

Sprints/Jumps
Tuesday 10th May
Tuesday 24th May
Tuesday 14th June
Tuesday 5th July
Tuesday 26th July
Tuesday 16th August

*entry on the night