LEAGUE COMPETITION 2014

LEAGUE COMPETITION 2014

NORTH OF ENGLAND LEAGUE (SENIORS [U17/U20 may be selected])*

Teams: Deeside, ECH, Halifax, Macclesfield, Spenborough & St. Helens

  • Sunday 4th May @ Cleckheaton
  • Saturday 7th June @ ECH
  • Sunday 13th July @ Halifax
  • Saturday 9th August @ Warrington

CHESHIRE LEAGUE (UNDER 11 – SENIOR)

  • Sunday 11th May @ Trafford
  • Sunday 15th June @ ECH
  • Sunday 6th July @ Widnes
  • Sunday 7th September @ Deeside

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE LOWER (U13 + U15)*

Teams: Border, Dash, Deeside, ECH, Horwich, Macclesfield, Warrington & Wrexham 

  • Saturday 3rd May @ ECH
  • Saturday 31st May @ Warrington
  • Sunday 22nd June @ Wigan
  • Saturday 19th July @ Wrexham

YOUTH DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE UPPER (U17 + U20)*

Teams: Border, Dash, ECH, M60 Nomads & West Cheshire 

  • Sunday 27th April @ ECH
  • Sunday 1st June @ Ellesmere Port
  • Sunday 29th June @ Carlisle
  • Sunday 27th July @ Stockport
    *team manager selection

BMC/Trafford AC 10K Track Festival – Saturday 6th of September.

The 10,000m track festival will start at 1.30pm – and finish at 7.00pm.

Closing date for entries Sunday the 31st of August.

Timetable and start lists to be published Tuesday 2nd of September

Team Manager’s 2014 

  • Youth Development Girls (Lower & Upper)
  • – Wendy Andrews Youth Development Boys (Lower)
  • – Ian Halliday Youth Development Boys (Upper)
  • Wendy Andrews/Martin Lewis (TBC) Cheshire League
  • Heather Hirst  Northern League (Women)
  • Jack Dobson (TBC) Northern League (Men)
  • Heather Hirst (TBC)

Age Groups:

  • U11 (years 4 & 5)
  • U13 (years 6 & 7)
  • U15 (Years 8 & 9)
  • U17 (years 10 & 11)

 

COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS 2014

GREATER MANCHESTER CHAMPIONSHIPS (U13 – SENIOR)

  • Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th May @ Macclesfield

NORTHERN INTER COUNTIES (U15-U17) – tbc 
Saturday 2nd August @ Moorways Stadium, Derby
 entry by GMAA team managers
NORTHERN CHAMPS (U20 + SENIOR)
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th June @ Sportcity
NORTHERN CHAMPS (U15 + U17) – tbc 
Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th August @ Robin Park, Wigan
ENGLAND CHAMPS (U20 + U23) 
Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd June @ Bedford
ENGLAND CHAMPS (U15 + U17)
Saturday 30th & Sunday 31st August & Bedford
 For all championship entries please speak to your coach
___________________________________________________________________
SCHOOLS CHAMPIONSHIPS 2014

GREATER MANCHESTER SCHOOLS (U15-U20)
Saturday 14th June @ Trafford

MASON TROPHY – (U15 + U17) *
Saturday 21st June @ Birmingham

ENGLISH SCHOOLS (U15-U20) *
Friday 11th & Saturday 12th July @ Birmingham
*Entry by selection from Greater Manchester Schools Athletics Association

TRAFFORD OPEN MEDAL MEETINGS (U11-U15) 

  • Sunday 30th March
  • Monday 21st April
  • Mon 5th May
  • Mon 26th May
  • Mon 25th August

Entry on the day
TRAFFORD GRAND PRIX (U17-SENIOR) 
Distance/Throws

  • Tues 6th May
  • Tues 20th May
  • Tues 10th June
  • Tues 1st July
  • Tues 22nd July
  • Tues 12th August
  • Tues 26th August

Sprints/Jumps 

  • Tues 13th May
  • Tues 27th May
  • Tues 17th June
  • Tues 8th July
  • Tues 29th July
  • Tues 19th August
  • Tues 2nd September